in ,

5 Tips For Getting Through the 5 Stages of Grief

5. Resolution (Acceptance):

Now, you move on. This stage only occurs when you’ve gone through the other stages. Acceptance is closure; you’ve made peace with it, move on. 

What can I do? Forgive if needed, but put the past in the past and leave it there. Don’t think about it, don’t talk about it, let it heal

What can I do? Tell others your testimony!

Let me warn you: Even though these stages are numerically ordered, they do no happen in that order (except number 5 when you have accepted). They can happen at any time: today you can be in denial, tomorrow you can have anger, but by next week you can be back to guilt.

So the grieving process is not a pretty process, but I will say, it’s a process which you need to partake in if you are grieving. Some people stay stuck in this process because they feel they have to be strong; just remember God calls all his weary for rest. Do Not Be Afraid!!

Take your first step towards healing today.